This year’s thesis project was the most challenging studio I’ve ever had. It challenged me in ways that I had not been challenged before. I embarked on the very difficult task of trying to connect humans to places and architecture to the landscape-via a pedestrian landbridge building that could teach children the importance of our relationship with nature. The idea is a bold one and I feel good about the final product and the progress I made throughout the year on this project. The final review went well and the feedback I got were suggestions for minor changes in the way people actually get into the building. However, the major concept was strong and it drives the idea that there are better ways to develop and grow along the waterfront in a more sensible manner-in harmony with nature.

Final Thesis Booklet

